Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Posted by on July 31, 2012.

In DeKalb incumbents carry the day, TSPLOST defeated

Voting at Cross Keys High School.


189 of 189


Shall DeKalb County’s transportation system and the transportation network in this region and the state be improved by providing for a 1 percent sales and use tax for the purpose of transportation projects and programs for a period of 10 years?

Yes-    48.38 percent

No-      51.62 percent


Republican primary

DeKalb County Commission District 1

Elaine Boyer (I)-  76.17 percent

Larry Danese-       23.83 percent


Georgia House of Representatives District 81

Chris Boedeker-    71.05 percent

Carla Roberts-         28.95 percent


Democratic Primary

DeKalb County CEO

Gregory Adams-             20.52 percent

Jerome Edmonson-        19.45 percent

Burrell Ellis (I)-                60.04 percent


DeKalb County Commission District 6

Kathie Gannon (I)-            74.38 percent

Edmond Richardson-       25.62 percent


Tax Commissioner

Claudia G. Lawson (I)-      85.39 percent

Melvin Allen Tukes-           14.61 percent