Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Posted by on August 30, 2013.

Two more enter the race for Sandy Springs City Council

Two more candidates filed to run for Sandy Springs City Council on the final day of the qualifying period, bringing the total number of candidates to 16.

On Aug. 30, Ken Dishman qualified for the District 2 race and Clayton Cole  filed to run in District 5. Dishman faces incumbent City Councilwoman Dianne Fries. Cole will challenge Councilman Tibby DeJulio for his seat.

The election for Sandy Springs mayor and city council will be held Nov. 5.

Here’s the full list of candidates published by the city Aug. 30:

Mayor: Rusty Paul, Bob Brown
District 1: John Paulson
District 2: Dianne Fries, Ken Dishman
District 3: Graham McDonald, Barbara Malone
District 4: Gabriel Sterling, Tochie Blad
District 5: Tibby DeJulio, Clayton Cole
District 6: Andy Bauman, Patty Berkovitz, Jennifer Steele, John Stoj, Sonja Tonpea