Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Evelyn Andrews Posted by on January 14, 2018.

Atlanta City Council committee chairs set

Local Atlanta City Council members will be leading the finance, committee on council and utilities committees.

District 7 Councilmember Shook will again be serving as the chair of the finance/executive committee. Shook will also be serving on the utilities and zoning committees.

District 8 Councilmember J.P. Matzigkeit, who is serving his first term, will chair the utilities committee. Matzigkeit will also serve on the transportation and finance/executive committees.

District 6 Councilmember Jennifer Ide, who is also serving her first term, will chair the committee on council. Ide will also serve on the zoning and finance/executive committees.

Council committee assignments are set by City Council President Felicia Moore.

Post 3 at-large Councilmember Andre Dickens will serve as the president pro tempore, which serves as council president when the president is absent.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *